Friday Nov. 8, 2019
KBH Center 4th Annual Symposium
8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
AT&T Conference Center | Grand Ballroom

KBH Center 4th Annual Symposium - Energy 2039: Limiting Factors and Likely Outcomes
8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. | AT&T Executive Education Center | Grand Ballroom | 1900 University Avenue, Austin, TX 78705


  • George Friedman
    Founder and Chairman, Geopolitical Futures
  • Kay Bailey Hutchison
    U.S. Ambassador to NATO
  • Kent D. Logsdon
    Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of State, U.S. Bureau of Energy Resources
  • Mark P. Mills
    Senior Fellow, Manhattan Institute
  • John Mingé
    Former Chairman and President, BP America Inc.
  • Scott S. Nyquist
    Director Emeritus-Senior Advisor, McKinsey & Company
  • Dickon Pinner
    Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company
  • Scott D. Sheffield
    President and CEO, Pioneer Natural Resources
    2019 Honoree, Kay Bailey Hutchison Center Award for Outstanding Excellence in the Energy Industry
  • Scott W. Tinker 
    Director, Bureau of Economic Geology, The University of Texas
  • Diana Walters
    Board of Directors, Atmos Energy and Alta Mesa Resources

This event is held in conjunction with the 2019 McCombs Hall of Fame Dinner honoring our founding member, Ambassador Kay Bailey Hutchison.

Presentations from the Event: 

Tinker - Energy Demand 

Mills - Forecasting Energy Technology

Mingé - Preview of NPC Study on CCUS

Logsdon - World Energy Outlook

The Climate Risk You may not Be Thinking About (GreenBiz article)
Web link

Earth to CEO: Your Company Is Already at Risk from Climate Change (Fortune article)
Web link

Photos from the Event: Web link

Event Category