Academic Directors & Executive Council

Academic Directors

Butler Headshot

John C. Butler

Clinical Associate Professor & Associate Director of Academics

The McCombs School of Business

Dr. Butler Faculty Profile

Dzienkowski Headshot

John S. Dzienkowski

Dean John F. Sutton, Jr. Chair in Lawyering and the Legal Process

The University of Texas School of Law

Mr. Dzienkowski Faculty Profile

Executive Council Co-chairs

Joseph Dilg

Joseph C. Dilg

Managing Director and Vice Chairman, Greenhill & Co., Inc.

Doctor of Jurisprudence, University of Texas Law School, 1976

Sam Susser

Sam L. Susser

President, Susser Holdings II, L.P.

Bachelor of Business Administration, McCombs School of Business, 1985

Executive Council

Linda Addison

Linda L. Addison

Managing Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright
Marcia Backus

Marcia E. Backus

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Occidental
Jack Balagia

S. Jack Balagia, Jr.

General Counsel, ExxonMobil (Retired)
David Baldwin

David C. Baldwin

SCF Partners, Co-President
Dan Dinges

Dan O. Dinges

Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation
William Giraud

C. William Giraud

Executive Vice President, Concho Resources
Rob Jones

Rob L. Jones

President of Cinnabar Investments, LLC
Sylvia Kerrigan

Sylvia J. Kerrigan

KBH Center Executive Director
Duke Ligon

Duke R. Ligon

General Counsel, Devon Energy Corporation (retired)
James Lloyd Loftis

James Lloyd Loftis

Partner, Vinson & Elkins LLP
Richard McGee

Richard K. McGee

Executive Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary, Plains All American Pipeline, L.P. and Plains GP Holdings, L.P.
Bill Montgomery

William C. Montgomery

Partner, Quantum Energy Partners
Suzanne Nimocks

Suzanne Nimocks

Director, McKinsey & Company (Retired)

Lindsey Howe Parham

President, LHP & Company
W. Matt Ralls

W. Matt Ralls

President, CEO and Director, Rowan Companies, Inc. (retired)

John R. Rutherford

Executive Vice President, Plains All American Pipeline
Shane Young

Shane Young

CFO, Sheridan Production Company

Affiliated Faculty

Owen L. Anderson

Professor of Law; Distinguished Oil and Gas Scholar | Faculty Lead for School of Law

John B. Beckworth

Associate Dean for Administration and Strategic Planning

Victor Ferreres Comella

Visting Professor (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)

James Dyer

The Fondren Foundation Centennial Chair in Business

Joe Hahn

Clinical Associate Professor

Wayne Hoyer

Department Chair, Department of Marketing Administration | James L. Bayless/W. S. Farish Fund Chair for Free Enterprise

Stephen Limberg

Associate Dean for Graduate Programs | PricewaterhouseCoopers Centennial Professor in Accounting

Leigh McAllister

Ed and Molly Smith Chair in Business Administration

Kevin Ramnarine

Distinguished Affiliated Scholar

Ehud Ronn

Carl Fink, Jr. Endowed Faculty Fellow in Business Administration

Ernest E. Smith

Rex G. Baker Centennial Chair in Natural Resources Law

David B. Spence

Professor of Law, Politics and Regulation

Sheridan Titman

Walter W. McAllister Centennial Chair in Financial Services | Faculty Lead for School of Business


McKenzie Jackson

McKenzie Jackson

Event & Marketing Coordinator
Mari Myers

Mari Myers

Program Director

The McCombs School of Business

Bachelor of Business Administration, 2007
Kristen Gallegos Headshot

Kristen Gallegos

Administrative Associate